WARNING

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Close [x]

We value our patients' experience at Advanced Chiropractic Associates, PLLC. If you are currently a chiropractic patient, please feel free to complete the following Client Experience Questionnaire. The Questionnaire is in Adobe Acrobat format, and requires the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Download & Print Questionnaire

Dr. Scott Parson, Dr. Cory O'Lear-Zebroski
Your Knoxville Chiropractors

P.S, take a look on the bottom of the page to see our community referrals who we value. 

SUCCESS

Lower Back and Leg Pain

My lower back and leg started hurting for about 2 weeks, I believe I had lifted wrong. But it was severe. It hurt to cough and sneeze, get up and down and even walk.

I have had this on and off over time but never did anything about it, just rested, iced and a TENS unit.

Essentially, this whole issue shut me down, could not do anything and had to miss class.

After going through the treatment, I have NO PAIN!

I can function normally again and back in class and about finished my degree.

Also I have noticed a lot more flexibility and strength!

L.L.


Low Back and Right Shoulder Pain

In mid December I threw my back out for the second time in a few months. Rather than just letting it recover on its own I decided to see a chiropractor to make sure there wasn't anything wrong causing me to throw my back out so often. 

When I made my appointment my wife told me to tell them about my shoulder while I was there. My shoulder has been painful for 2-3 years. I can't sleep on it or lean on it without it hurting and I can't lift my arm over my head. I told my wife that I would mention it but that they wouldn't do anything because they're chiropractors, not shoulder specialists. 

Dr. Z made his assessment and treatment plan and after a few visits my back had recovered nicely. During one of my visits I was asked how my shoulder was doing. When I said that my shoulder was more of a problem than my back, they decided to make that their number one priority. 

They started using laser therapy and E-stim on it whenever I came in for an adjustment, which was twice a week. It took a couple weeks to notice a difference, but I can now sleep on my side and usually raise my arm above my head. It's not 100% healed, but my treatment still has several weeks to go and it was an untreated injury that lasted a few years, so I'm very happy with the progress. 

Dr. Z communicates very well and makes me feel at ease, especially when I first came in with a lot of pain. He's very personable and friendly. I'm happy with how he does his adjustments and how thorough he is while doing his checkups.

The staff is great too. They're always very nice and seem to genuinely care about how you're doing. I don't think I've ever been seen late either, which is great when you're in a rush. 

 

I'm very pleased with the treatment I've received here, and can't wait to get my shoulder completely healed. I already feel a lot of relief, so I'll probably feel like a new person when the treatment is done. Thanks to Dr. Z, Dr. Parson, and their staff!

G.M. 


Neck, Shoulder and Chest pain

For about 4 years I have had severe neck pain that started after I hit my head on a tree branch. The pain was getting worse and started to travel down my left arm and into my chest. I went to a neurologist and he told me that I had a bulging disc in my neck.

I went through a few injections and they would work for a few days but the pain kept coming back. The neurologist wanted to do surgery to fuse my neck together after removing the disc. All of the pain I was experiencing was starting to drive me mad and was making me stress out.

A few different people told me I should seek chiropractic help and I finally decided that I would see what it was all about. I have to say I have a different opinion now about chiropractors and chiropractic. Since getting under care I have had 75% improvement and I expect to have 100% shortly.

Dr. Z has really taken good care of me and has explained my situation better than any neurologist. He answers any questions that I have and if he doesn’t know right on the spot he will go the extra mile to figure it out and get back with me. I give the office thumbs up for what they do.

R.P.


Lower Back Pain

I was suffering with lower back pain about 3 years ago, before I came here. They did CT scans and meds and sent me to PT, which did not help.

Hurt my back picking up my granddaughter and couldn’t bend over since.

Saw what was the problem when we looked at the x-rays.

Since that time after going through the treatment program, I have improved the way I walk, work and do most activities.

My results have been fantastic.

D.S.


Vertigo

Before treatment I had been dealing with vertigo for about 2 years and it was not getting better on its on.

I was having episodes at least once a day and felt like I was going to fall forward all the time. Did not try any other treatments because I don’t like meds and just thought I would have to live with it.

It was affecting most things in my life and I gave up bowling because of it.

My wife asked Dr. P if there was anything he could do.

Since treatment have not had any incidents pertaining to Vertigo! And this was only about 2 to 3 weeks!

Dr. P has done an excellent treatment plan. I highly recommend this facility for care. Excellent staff!

L. H.


Low Back Pain b/c of Disc Herniation

About a month and a half ago I was coaching my son’s basketball team when I threw out my back. I was moving quickly and then stopped and felt my back just give out on me. I had herniated a disc in my low back before so I knew that I had done it again. My brother, who is going through chiropractic school, found Advanced Chiropractic Associates and recommended I go there.

I had been to physical therapy for the last disc problem and they did some stretches and ice, but I wanted to get this taken care of differently this time. Since I have been under care my lower back pain has gone away. It has only been a month and a half and I am 100% better than when I first came in the door. The only time it may be aggravated is if I work too hard.

Dr. Z and the staff are amazing. I would recommend anyone to come into Advanced Chiropractic Associates.

C.K. 


Lower back Pain

For 3 months my lower back had been hurting me. I am 84 and just thought it would go away. It was worsening and affecting my ability to move.

Could hardly get up from sitting to stand and felt like my back was in spasm.

My wife had been a patient some time back and I did not want to take pain meds so she referred me here.

I saw what the problem was, and it did not take long before I began feeling better.

Right now all the pain has stopped.

My movement is so much better!

W.P.


Neck, Mid/Low Back and Heel Pain

My first time coming to a chiropractor was because of my girlfriend. She had been under care here for a little while and had seen great results. I had hurt my back doing a twisting method and she said that I could get some help from adjustments. I had had pain for over 10 years due to a number of accidents and falls I had. The pain was traveling down my legs to my knees and heels.

Since I have been under care I have noticed I have more range of motion, more energy, my general health is improved and overall less pain. My sex drive has increased also, which is great.

I was also in a motorcycle accident while getting care and thought that I was going to need to go to the ER. I came in to the office to get checked out and Dr. Z said that I had a few things out of place and nothing broken. An accident I had would usually keep me from riding for over a month but I was able to get back on and ride after 2 weeks because of the adjustments.

I am a firm believer in chiropractic and how it can help everyone.

S.C. 


Scoliosis

Scoliosis runs in my family, and my brother had to have rods in his back. My mom didn’t want that for me.

We have been doing treatment for several months. The treatments are very easy and non-painful.

The spine curvature has decreased!

G. M.


Migraines

Since I was 2 years old I always have suffered from headaches. As I got older they started to turn into migraines. I went to see a neurologist to see if they could figure out my problem but that didn’t help. I was taking all sorts of medication, like Tylenol and 3 Goody Powders. I went and had multiple eye exams and allergy tests but no one could solve my problem.

Since getting adjusted regularly, my migraines have gotten so much better. I no longer have to carry medicine in my pockets. I take magnesium every day because of how magnesium can help headaches.

I no longer have a fear of waking up with a migraine or a having them come on throughout the day. I also don’t have to worry about missing work because of their intensity.

I always believed migraines were hereditary and that there was no cure. Everything changed over the past year thanks to Advanced Chiropractic Associates.

N.S. 


Neck, Lower Back, Hands, Ringing in Ears

If you never tried Chiropractic Care, you are about to experience something you will wonder why you did not do this health care sooner.

I was involved in a bad automobile accident. I first saw a neurosurgeon whom recommended neck surgery. Next I saw an orthopedic surgeon whom recommended back surgery. Next I saw a Physical Therapy doctors for months. After months of physical therapy medical care, I was not getting any better.

I then went to see my attorney handling my case, and he recommended a chiropractor who helped him 2 years earlier.

So, I went to see and talk with the chiropractor about my health situations. He did x-rays after which we reviewed them, and he said he thought he would be able to get me back in good shape.

GREAT NEWS!

He had me do chiropractic therapy and adjustments for 2 weeks, coming 5 days a week. After the first session, the ringing in my ear since the day of the automobile accident 9 months earlier had stopped.

Progress continued, and I began to function normally with having had no surgery at all.

It has now been 24 years and 7 months, and I still continue chiropractic care, doing therapy and adjustments every eight weeks to maintain my good, solid mobility, and feeling like a new man each time I walk back out the front door after my treatments.

Chiropractic Care worked great for me, and I believe it will work for you as well.

So enjoy your new found great health solution!

Sincere best wishes, and you came to the right place for great health care!

M.P


Chronic Migraine Headaches

Since about 2006-2007 I have suffered with chronic migraine headaches that started out of nowhere. I tried taking Ibuprofen and doing things that other people do such as lay in the dark and put cold on my head, but that didn’t seem to help. I went to my medical doctor and they said that it was most likely ocular migraines or that I had some cranial dysplasia. They gave me a shot and upped my dose of Ibuprofen to 800mg, but the headaches returned.

The headaches were starting to affect my daily life and work because they were coming on so frequently. I couldn’t do strenuous activity and could go out and play as much golf as I wanted.

I had never been to a chiropractor before so I thought that I would try it out because anything would be better than having headaches. Dr. Z explained everything to me and then adjusted me.

After getting treatment I have noticed that the severity and frequency have greatly reduced. I also do some exercises to help out my neck muscles which I think keeps the headaches from occurring as often. I have also noticed that overall I have better flexibility.

B.S. 


Foot Pain, Hip Pain and Headaches

I was dealing with a foot pain that had been around for about a month. I had this problem before but it really got bad over the past month. The pain initially only bothered me when I was running but was getting so severe it started to bother me when I was walking. I couldn’t even bend my big toes. I like to exercise and run long distances so this was effecting my every day activities.

I came to Advanced Chiropractic Associates after my sister nagged me. I told Dr. Zebroski that I also had headaches that I got every day and that I also had some hip pain that was bothering me when I was running too.

After seeing all my problems on the films, Dr. Z walked me through adjusting. I didn’t know that your feet could be adjusted. I also got my foot scanned and it was recommended that I get orthotics.

Since getting adjusted and wearing my orthotics regularly, I do not have any foot pain nor hip adductor muscles. I feel like I am a more efficient runner now than before I started care. I am also working on the curve of my neck at the office.

K.S. 


Shoulder and Neck Pain

I was suffering with shoulder and neck pain for several months. The pain was increasing and was starting to affect my quality of life. I sought to get a diagnosis and treatment with an orthopedist who diagnosed the source of the pain to be minute tears in shoulder ligaments due to the fact I’m 90 years of age.

Being aware of the negatives of cortisone shots and knowing it would not be a permanent remedy, I instead opted for physical therapy. While it may be the solution for some people, it did not help me and seemed to exacerbate my pain.

At my wife’s urging, I then sought treatment with Dr. Parson. He confirmed the orthopedist’s diagnosis but also identified issues with my neck that were contributing to my pain.

Following a treatment regimen over an 8 week period, I can now say that although I have occasional flare-ups (usually due to my doing something I should not), I am once again enjoying life.

Thank you Dr. Parson and staff for your compassion and for providing excellent care. Once a skeptic, I am now a believer in the benefits of chiropractic care.

R.H.


Chronic Migraines and Lower Back Pain

  I came in because I was having Migraines about 2 to 3 times per week, not to mention my lower back pain.  These issues have been ongoing for about 11 years.  My job as a Police Officer was being affected because stress made them worse. They shut me down

 Have tried all the medications out there and they didn’t really help.

I have tried other Chiropractors and they could not help me. But when I came here there was another option that had not been explored.

Since care, my Migraines are about every 2 weeks or so and not as bad. My lower back pain has improved a lot and carrying all my gear is much easier.

I would still be suffering had I not discovered this office!

J.B.


Neck and Lower Back Pain

  I have had neck pain and headaches and on and off lower back pain for about 2 years. I couldn’t turn my head very well. My job is at a computer and that made it worse. It just made me not want to do anything, exercise, yard work, etc.

My former Chiropractor sold his practice and I couldn’t find a good replacement until I was referred to Dr. Parson. I did try over the counter medications but they just were temporary.

Now I have no more headaches, better mobility and more flexible to do exercises. I feel so much better in my overall health.

This treatment has made such a difference in my wellbeing on a daily basis. I am in so much better health now. Daily tasks are easy with no more chronic pain!

D. S.


Sciatica and Hip Pain

  My leg was killing me. They diagnosed me with Sciatica. Couldn’t do anything. Even getting out of bed I had to use crutches. The whole thing was worsening.

My medical doctor prescribed steroids that did nothing. Thought I was going to have to have another hip surgery.

After treatment here, I was walking without crutches in two weeks! Almost no pain because of Dr. Parson’s treatment.

This is not a “pop a pill” kind of care like medical doctors do. This is a lifestyle change and that is what I needed.

M. M.


 Severe Upper Back Pain

And Posture Concerns

For perhaps 2 years my upper back pain was becoming worse and severe in nature. It was affecting my ability to take care of my mom, who is bedridden.

Sometimes I could hardly breathe. I tried physical therapy and helped with the muscles but did nothing for the underlying spinal problem.

Since undergoing treatment, I can breathe again! I can lift Mom without pain.

A major improvement that was unexpected is the positive outlook and increased cheerfulness.

As my upper spine has stopped its slumping over and progressed towards normal for the first time in a long while.

So also, had depression which is gone and my self-confidence and joy of life have returned!

D. R.


Low back pain/Sciatica

For about a year and a three months, while living in Chattanooga, I was having sciatic nerve issues that were only continuing to get worse. The pain would start in my lower back and would travel down to the back of my right leg, the back of my left leg, or both. I had a lot of trouble walking up hills.

With how much pain I was in I went and tried physical therapy and another chiropractor. The other chiropractor is the one who diagnosed me with chronic sciatica. He helped my symptoms but I was still having some problems. I also tried using ice and stretching, but nothing would fix it completely.

Since coming to this office, my pain is gone. I am able to move and walk so much better than I could before. I have also noticed in my neck and back as well.

S.S.


Chronic Migraines

     I have had migraines for about 7 to 10 years. I originally came to the office because my upper back, neck and shoulder were hurting. I have a newborn and could hardly hold and the headaches were also shutting me down.

     Went to Doctors in the past but I wanted to try home remedies and natural ways.

      Since getting adjusted regularly, encouragement and guidance on certain stretches to do at home. I’ve gone from 3-4 migraines a week to maybe one a month.

     My whole quality of life has improved drastically. My energy to keep up with my busy one year old is now normal.

     Thank You!  Also thank you for working with our schedule and juggling the baby. Ya’ll are awesome!

B. W.


Headaches and Neck Pain

Came to office because my headaches and neck stiffness/pain was not getting better on their own for several months. The headaches were happening about once a week.

And I was getting headaches after exercise. Didn’t try a whole lot of other treatments because my family is under Chiropractic care and I had been in the past.

Saw the films and saw the problem.

Since treatment my headaches are much less frequent and all but gone.

Minimal neck stiffness/pain.

Dr. Parson and his staff are always helpful and friendly.

S.S.


Lower Back Pain and Leg Numbness

I was having lower back pain for about 3-4 years and it was progressively getting worse. Could not walk without legs going numb and constantly sit down. This was hard because of farming responsibilities.

Went to the Medical Doctor who said an operation was necessary but I wasn’t going there. So I lived on Ibuprofen to walk.

Now, after the treatments and changing my curve, the pain is gone and I can walk.

A big plus is my attitude and mood change. My wife says I’m much kinder and far less grumpy.

Life is good!

R. B.


Neck and Arm Numbness and Weakness

When I came to office, my neck hurt and my arm was getting numb and losing strength. It had been getting worse over the last month and was affecting a lot of activities, including work.

I went to my MD and he gave me steroids, which helped for a short time.

When coming here and going through care, we found out I had two herniated discs in my neck. But we kept working at it and Dr. Parsons saved me from surgery.

I have seen about a 90-95% improvement. But you have to put in the time for the best results!

R.T.


Lower Back Pain

For several months my lower back was not getting better. I couldn’t stand for very long and could not bend. I could no longer stand the pain.

I could no longer do housework very well.

I did not want medications and noticed the office sign.

Now I can sleep through the night and do all things I couldn’t before. Lifting is so much easier now.

I recommend Chiropractic care to everyone I know. The relief I felt was almost immediate and that made a huge difference in my attitude!

 L.C.


Menstrual Cramps

When I came into the office my complaint was that I was having lower back pain. I was having lower back pain for a few months and decided to give chiropractic a try. Chiropractic care has really helped out my lower back pain but there is more to the story.

I have been suffering from severe menstrual cramps for 9-10 years. I had gone to multiple doctors and they had tried me on everything from 2 different types of birth control to various pain medicines. Nothing seemed to help with my severe cramps.

Up until about 2 months ago the cramps had been really severe. Then I started thinking about it and over the past 2 months I haven’t had any cramping with my menstrual cycle. I thought that was kind of strange since it had been present for over 9 years, so I did some research. I looked up if chiropractic care could actually help with menstrual cramps, and sure enough it does.

I wish the multiple doctors I have seen would have recommended giving chiropractic a try. I wouldn’t have had to go through a trial and error with birth control and would have been rid of this pain a long time ago.

It wasn’t what I initially came in for but it was a HUGE plus to go to my care.

K.C. 


Lower Back, Neck and Shoulder Pain

When I originally came in a long time ago, my lower back and neck were the problems. And that was not until the year 2000. Accidents added up over time and my back was bothering me all the time.

Dr. Parson showed me what was the problem. I had been to the orthopedist with no help from meds and other trial stuff.

Until I found Chiropractic care I suffered needlessly for a long time.

Dr. Parson treated the problem in ways that have made a total difference.

My neck and upper back has improved greatly.

P.R.


Lower Back Pain

For several months my lower back was not getting better. I couldn’t stand for very long and could not bend. I could no longer stand the pain.

I could no longer do housework very well.

I did not want medications and noticed the office sign.

Now I can sleep through the night and do all things I couldn’t before. Lifting is so much easier now.

I recommend Chiropractic care to everyone I know. The relief I felt was almost immediate and that made a huge difference in my attitude!

 L.C.


Lower Back  Pain

I had been having back problems for nearly 28 years on and off. By the time I sought treatment I was in really bad shape and in horrible pain. At times I was unable to dress myself. I had to have assistance to get in and out of the car to travel. Constant pain sitting, standing and walking.

I tried medications but knew that was only temporary. And then I started  Chiropractic care and did well, then I stopped treatment for many years. In 2007, I started regular visits here.

I still have flare –ups from time to time, but they are very rare.

I am on a maintenance schedule now and it works. Keeping my regular appointments keeps me walking and moving around normally and working!

S.F.


Severe Mid Back Pain and Disc Disease

For @ 5 years now I have been suffering with mid-back pain that no one was helping. They ran all kinds of test, gave me pain pills, sent me to physical therapy, pain management clinics, etc. No real lasting help.

I was also diagnosed with MS and that did not help. I was miserable, not myself, and biting everyone’s head off.

Since Chiropractic care I am now functioning without tears, I have relief, tingling and pain all but gone, depression now gone, I can clean a whole room without pain or a nap (was 3 to 4 times per day), my range of motion is better, I am back to myself!

THANKS!

T. W.


Low Back Pain

I’ve had lower back problems since the birth of my first child. Normally the pain only lasts for a few days but this one wasn’t going away. Medications and the combination of ice and heat packs alleviated the pain. With the most recent onset, my back pain started when I was trying to tie my shoe. I was in pain for a few weeks and it was time to get some help. I had been to the office a few years back for similar problems but it had been awhile since I had visited the office.

Today my back pain has improved 98% with the help of the staff and getting adjustments. I could not be any happier with the staff and how far along I have come. I am now able to sit in my chair at work and focus on my job instead of how much my back is hurting me.

Little did I know that if I had continued with chiropractic treatments instead of taking time off that my back pain would’ve been a distant memory. I will gladly continue to come into the office regularly for my chiropractic health needs. I also will not ever hesitate to refer family and friends into the office as well.

C. M. 


Neck pain, headaches

I came into the office after I was in a car accident and I was having neck pain. The car accident happened 2 days before I came into the office and was getting worse and worse by the day. The upper part of my neck hurt and well as the middle. I was having headaches, confusion and visual perceptual impairment.

I did not go to the ER or any other place but this office was recommended by an existing patient. I wanted to try to avoid taking any pills and the standard medical treatment.

Since getting under care, my visual perception has gone back to normal. I no longer have anxiety and confusion. The pain has also completely gone away. My range of motion has also gotten better.

The doctor’s lifestyle recommendations will assist me my whole life. I feel I avoided a great deal of future issues as well. My posture has improved too!

D.B. 


Lower neck, upper back and lower back pain

When I first came into the office I was having problems with lower neck pain, upper back pain and muscle tension, and lower back irritation. I had problems with this for several years but it had recently was happening on and off for several months. I didn’t seek any help for it and was trying to help it by stretching on my own. I was more irritable, stressed, and it was affecting my work.

After coming into the office and getting under care, my pain is gone. I have much better spinal movement, less tension in the neck and MUCH better much tension due to the therapy and the position of my spine.

Dr. Z, Dr. Parson and the staff are extremely friendly. They make the chiropractic experience easy, smooth, and comfortable for everyone. I would recommend them to anyone that is in pain or that is wanting to get checked out to prevent further pain.

K.M. 


Lower Back Pain

For over a year I was dealing with lower back pain, and it was not getting better on its own. I remember it giving me problems for about 30 years though. When I came in it was getting worse.

It hurt me to cough and sneeze and I could hardly get up especially from sitting. And going to bathroom hurt.

I was diagnosed with a ruptured disc. The MDs gave me cortisone and pain meds and talked about surgery. It helped a little but I wanted no part of back surgery.

Thought I would have to live with it.

Since treatment I am 90% better, and going to start a church to praise the office. Healed!

I am very happy with the results, and plan on sticking with maintenance for as long as needed!

G.A.


Leg Pain and Fibromyalgia

I had severe leg pain that was keeping from sleeping and difficulty singing in the choir.

Dr. Parson explained how my spine was subluxated and the nerve pressure that was occurring.

I was amazed how quickly for the pain relief and relaxation. Treatment, included Omega-3’s, has greatly improved my Fibromyalgia.

P. H.


Vertigo and Neck Pain

After 9 months of unable to turn my head with worsening vertigo, my ENT recommended Chiropractic care. Hard to do my job

Since treatment, the vertigo is all but gone and can turn my head normally

My days are enjoyed!! NO pain, sleep a lot better and my overall health is better. Even working out again. Mood and attitude are so much better.

J. C.

Came down with severe case of vertigo, tried other treatments, then learned about Chiropractic. Since treatment hardly have problems. Able to get back to work now.

B. M.


Hip and Back Pain

For 2 months I could not walk 20 feet without hip and back pain. Affected my ability to run my company.

Since treatment I can walk without pain and will be forever grateful!

G. M.


Arthritis and Back Pain

I have been diagnosed with degenerative disc disease in lower back ongoing for over 10 and tried many kinds of treatment. I won’t do those again since I found Chiropractic care.

When I have regular adjustments and treatments, I have no pain! Without regular care I would be in constant pain and I do not want to take pain medications. Don’t know where my lifestyle would be, and not going to find out. Dr. P is my Hero.

R. E.


Scoliosis and Lower Back Pain

I have had a severe curvature of my spine all my life, and it began pinching causing pain to my right hip. I could hardly walk, sit or stand. Lower back pain had become a way of life.

Tried other care to no avail.

Since treatment I am mobile! I can sit, get up from a chair, roll over in bed and stand up straight without pain. I can walk a mile a day now!

My numbness in my legs due to neuropathy has decreased.

Less stress, less pain and, at 71, feel renewed and grateful to have Dr. Parson as my doctor.

K. H.


Headaches and Neck Pain

I have had persistent headaches and neck pain for about 20 years.

Not to mention lower back pain.

I have tried massage therapy and been prescribed all kinds of medications. Was very skeptical about Chiropractic care, but Dr. Parson and his staff have changed my outlook 100%.

They showed me the problem, nobody else had. And I haven’t had headaches in months, my lower back pain has RESOLVED, and my shoulder issues are all but gone.

What a difference!

S. G.


Fibromyalgia and Osteoarthritis

For about 10 years my knees, ankles had been worsening. I had been too pain clinics, use anti-inflammatories was losing weight but I could hardly walk to my classes much less exercise. Could not even straighten my knees.

Within a month of treatment I started feeling less pain and more comfortable with exercise. I have modified my diet, and with the help of Chiropractic care, have been off anti-inflammatories. NO PAIN MEDS for quite some time.

Chiropractic care has made a huge difference in my recovery My energy, strength and whole mental outlook has improved!

H. P.


Knee Pain

For a year or more I have had knee pain that prevented me from working out and driving long distances. My MD prescribed NSAIDS, but had to discontinue due to the side effects, and I wore a brace. Dr. Parson diagnosed me with patella femoral syndrome.

Since treatment with adjustments, e-stim, laser and me doing my exercises, my knee pain is all but gone!

It is my belief that Dr. Parson has a very special gift, which, combined with his knowledge and skills has helped many family members and friends to improve their health without medications and surgery.

S. C.


Lower Back and Colon

Since 1986 have had lower back pain. Recently it began worsening; I could hardly bend, walk or sleep.

Numbness in my legs was worsening. Not to mention the constipation that I was having.

Dr. Parson showed me the cause and with treatment I am so much better.

Even my family is noticing the difference!

P.S. Thank you so much!!!

M. C.


Lower Back Pain

I have had lower back pain for several years that had gotten progressively worse each year. I thought I would have to live with the pain the rest of my life and being 74. This probably would not have been for very long with the pain I was living with.

I got to the point that I could not turn over in bed without excruciating pain. To get out of bed I had to slide off the side onto my knees then push up with my arms because I could not bend my back. To put my pants and socks on, I had to lie down on my back and bend my knees up so I did not have to use the muscles in my back.

I went to my PCP and it was recommended I go to a physical therapist, which I did, 2 times a week for 2 months with NO improvements.

My wife suggested Chiropractic, of which I said I would NEVER go. I finally decided to go.

I have been treated for about 5 weeks and the improvement I would not have believed! I can now move around pain free!

I want to say thanks to Advanced Chiropractic and Dr. Parson for his education, training and abilities. I would highly recommend Dr. Parson to anyone.

Thank you so very much Dr. Parson for my new outlook on life.

C. O.


Migraines and Neck Pain

I have had headaches, neck and lower back pain since my 20s. Migraines were almost daily and the just kept giving medications. It was affecting most everything and hard to go to high school and concentrate and study

I found Chiropractic…..now my Migraines are gone, my neck pain is gone and my lower back pain is gone.

At this point, I just keep my regular adjustments to maintain what I have gained.

I use Chiropractic care as part of my overall health and fitness plan which makes my quality of life so…much better! I am a better mother, wife and able to enjoy myself with my family, and I exercise again.

I don’t miss work anymore, my whole family comes too.

It is life changing!!!

K. C.


Lower Back Pain and Tingling in Arms and Feet

I had pain in my lower back, my left arm and foot was tingling, couldn’t sleep because I was unable to turn in bed without shooting pain.

I improved 95 % over about a 10 week period. I have no pain and my left foot has intermittent tingling!

I have improved in all aspects and back to doing all the things I want to do!

R. S.


Lower Back due to Disc Degeneration

Since age 32, now 63, I have ad 3 bad discs in my lower back with pinching of the nerves in my back and neck.

Have use a lot of other treatments and they help with Chiropractic care.

While under Chiropractic care, it takes me from very painful to not needing pain medications, my range of motion is increase, and I am able to bend and do the things I need to do.

Chiropractic care has kept me out of surgery! Even my sinusitis and allergies have improved!

D. C.


Fibromyalgia and Arthritis

I have suffered with chronic pain due to Fibromyalgia, arthritis, hip replacements and neck surgeries. They only prescribed medication after medications. I have tried all other treatments.

Chiropractic has kept me going. The pain is more manageable, I have better range of motion and my health is improving. I honestly believe that Dr. Parson’s treatment, nutritional advice, exercise recommendations and overall attitude have been responsible for keeping me walking and upright. I have been coming for 6 years and plan on coming for the rest of my life.

Even with my neck surgery Chiropractic can help!

M. M.


Numbness of Arm and Hand

I have been under Chiropractic care for other conditions, and so has my whole family.

For some reason my arm and hand began going numb, and I worked with outside and landscaped which was getting hard to do, and was going to be starting school soon. I had trouble waking my arm up and it was painful.

It started in July 2014. The only treatment I sought out was Chiropractic.

Since my adjustments for my condition (I forgot the name), the pain and numbness became less and less until, finally, relief! I still have a little but seem to get better each treatment.

Back to school and doing well.

K. L.


Shoulder, Arm and Hand Pain

Over 2 week time, my shoulder was killing me and pain going to my arm and hand, and numb sometimes. When I went to my medical doctor he wanted to order a bunch of tests to help with the diagnosis. I asked about Chiropractic treatment, and he thought that would be a good idea and okay. I could hardly sleep and hurt to even cough or sneeze.

My arm and hand was getting very weak. We took x-rays and Dr. Parson showed me the problem. Once we started treatment, I noticed a difference very soon. Now, I have no pain at this time, my grip is stronger and can do just about anything I had done in the past!

Thank you Dr. Parson and staff.

C. R.


Compression Fracture and Lower Back and Leg Pain

I have been under Chiropractic care for a long time. Recently, my leg and lower back pain began getting worse. Saw other Chiropractors but was not getting better, seemed to not be doing the same thing over and over. I also have a severe old compression fracture that was bothering me. My medical doctor told me to never get that adjusted.

Since treatment I have no hip, lower back or sciatic pain. I also saw how this compression fracture was causing my posture to change and future did not look good. It was very safe to work on the old fracture, and there was a way to help it not get worse.

I love Dr. Parson’s thorough testing and the time he takes to plan treatment schedules.

He truly wants you to be pain free and be as healthy as possible!

A. L.


Lower Back and Neck Pain

My Chiropractic experience started as a child with all my family being involved in Chiropractic healing. As I grew up and left home for college, work and then marriage, I stopped going. At age 25, living in Atlanta, Georgia, I was in a bad car wreck. I walked away from the wreck feeling and thinking I was okay. Two weeks later I woke up and could hardly get out of bed. When I was finally able to get up, I realized I was unable to stand up straight and could barely walk. I had to call a friend that was able to take me to a doctor.

The doctor took some x-rays and told me my only option was to have back surgery. I told him I would have to go home and think it through. I called my family later that day to give them the news. My father was against the whole idea about surgery and said we needed another doctor’s opinion.

He got in contact with the Chiropractor we had gone to during my childhood and he was able to refer me to a good doctor where I lived. When I went to see that doctor he took a look at my x-rays and said, “NO, DO NOT LET ANYONE OPERATE. I can help you!”. I was under his care for a few weeks and shortly moved to a maintenance program. Within the next few years I had moved from state to state, being referred to a new Chiropractor every time. I finally was able to move back to Tennessee, but the Chiropractor I had seen as a child was no longer in practice.

One day a friend was telling me to go to Advanced Chiropractic and see Dr. Parson. He is a hero, helping me keep things in line along with taking care of my entire body. I have lost some weight and come off many medications as well.

I am now on a maintenance program which is most important. I go ever 12 weeks and I am doing well. Now, at age 75, I have still not back surgery. You go to your family doctor regularly, why not keep a maintenance program with your Chiropractor? It works.

B. F.


Shoulder and Arm Pain

My shoulder, arm and neck were giving me a lot of trouble. I went to an Orthopedist; he did a MRI and showed me the torn tendons in my shoulder. More than one. The recommendation, of course, was surgery.

For a long time I have been under Chiropractic care, so we talked about other treatments. Dr. Parson recommended Laser and shoulder manipulation.

There has been a major improvement in my shoulder and right arm pain. Some of the pain was coming from my neck and it as is related. No surgery necessary.

Dr. Parson has successfully stopped the pain I had with TMJ, and the therapy after my foot surgery was very successful.

He has helped control my lower back pain I had for years, and had to have surgery on. He gives the highest attention to my complaints.

I am so thankful for his care and thoughtfulness!

M. T.


Leg Weakness, Back Pain and Balance Problems

The left leg was getting weaker and couldn’t even walk right because the foot wouldn’t work. My back and legs were hurting. I knew something wasn’t right. Could not do things I wanted to do such as …walk. Did not want surgery and called Advanced Chiropractic from the yellow pages because of credentials.

Right now I am 50% better under treatment. I have less pain; it is tolerable now, improving energy and strength. I am working at a faster pace and feel blessed that I can still work. My gait and balance have improved and legs feel stronger.

Very impressed with Dr. Parson’s determination to find the cause of my pain and is working to fix the problem in my hips and legs. Much more positive outlook about getting older!

S. J.


Numbness and Tingling in Arm due to Pinched Nerve

My fingers were going numb and tingling, it hurt to raise my shoulder or look up with my neck. Couldn’t even sleep on my left side. The whole thing was shutting me down from doing anything. They tried steroids and muscle relaxers, but it didn’t work.

Dr. Parson showed me the pinched nerve area at C5 and C5 and how it was closed and my neck and back were too straight.

My head and neck don’t bother me anymore and don’t have any tingling in my left hands since treatment.

My visit with Chiropractic has changed my life style and I now can do anything I used too. I am 67 and just rode a bicycle through the mountains of Virginia for 127 miles. Never would have even thought about doing that before!

J. G.


Neck and Shoulder Pain

I have been dealing with neck and right shoulder pain for a long time, about 4 years; but when I came the last 4 or 5 weeks was worsening. It was affecting my sleeping, my ability to lift, work out and play basketball. As a student it was also aggravating and causing problems.

I had a MRI, treatment with cortisone shots, electro therapy, massage therapy and physical therapy, but it only helped temporarily.

After treatment with Chiropractic and relieving the nerve pressure, I no longer experience numbness and tingling in my neither right hand nor do I have pain in my neck or shoulder anymore!

It takes time but given the time, Dr. Parson can make your quality of life much better!

When you leave, you will leave with much better health than when you came in!

J. C.


Neck Stiffness, Numbness and Tingling in Arm, and Sciatic Nerve Pain

My grip was getting weak, I was having increasing numbness and tingling, it was hard to turn my head, not to mention my hip and leg were hurting now. This has been going on for about 10 years!

It was getting debilitating, couldn’t do projects or a whole lot for that matter, and sleeping was getting worse. I had had similar issues and had neck fusion surgery.

Since treatment, I have increased and freer movement in my neck. My right arm doesn’t feel numb or tingle and is noticeably stronger. My leg and hip are much better.

Considering my age, 68, I can’t expect to feel like I am 21 again. However, as a result of the care and the objectives he and I established at the start, I do feel much improved. Yes, I’d definitely call Chiropractic care very successful!

D. M.


Neck Pain and Arthritis

I am 82 years old and started having my neck problems about 2 years ago. My neck hurt so bad I couldn’t turn my head. I couldn’t even stand to have my neck touched. If I wanted to look to the side I had to turn at my waist.

I went to 2 or 3 medical doctors and they just told me there was nothing they could do for degenerative arthritis. But it was so painful I had to do something and I really didn’t want a bunch of medications.

Since choosing Chiropractic care, I don’t have any pain and can turn my head in any direction and look up and down with no pain!

Thank goodness for Doctors like Dr. Parson that knew just what to do.

G. K.


Foot Pain

For 10 years my feet have been getting worse. The MDs just gave me pain pills and no real answers.

Before I was told about Dr. Parson I was ready to give up. I was a very active person even at the age of 70. Doing my daily swimming and going to the gym. Volunteering was very much a part of my life. I kept cutting back more and more until almost all my activities were cut out. Due to burning and hurting in my feet so bad I could hardly wear shoes. Could no longer cut my grass but I couldn’t afford someone else.

I was told about Dr. Parson by a friend. I was willing to try anything at all. I started treatment in Jan and in about 2-3 weeks I could see much improvement. I couldn’t believe it! All my other Doctors just kept telling my heel pads were gone!

I am back to swimming daily and gym daily and soon going back to volunteer work at the hospital with no pain pills and no pain. Just a whole lot more energy too!

Thank you so much for what you have done for me. I have so much faith in you. God Bless

M. L.


Sciatica and Scoliosis

I had surgery on my left foot and wore a boot, after a while my back and hip began hurting.

I was in so much pain that I could only walk a few steps. I had to use a scooter to get around and then sitting began hurting. As a teacher it was tough to get through a day.

Since treatment, I can now walk and am pain free the majority of the time. I have started exercising again! I really thank Dr. Parson and his staff for being so kind and helpful during a very rough time. Truly a Success!

My husband even saw my success and began treatment, also.

K. M.


Severe Headaches

For 12 years I have suffered with severe headaches, and felt bad most of the time. The pain affected my whole life including work. But I thought it was normal to have headaches.

My hands and fingers were also going. I considered surgery for everything and the medical doctors were not helping.

I have been under care for a while now, and my headaches are all but gone. They come back every now and then, especially if I slip and fall and mess up my neck.

My overall health has really improved and I owe a lot of that to Dr. Parson. I also appreciate his staff, they really care about the patients!

M. F.


Lower Back Pain and Slipped Disc

I have had numbness and tingling in my legs and toes, aching lower back, and stiffness in my neck that had been worsening for over 6 years. Not to mention light headedness and confusion.

It was becoming very frustrating and tormenting to stand for long and bend over, and that is my job. My sleep was bad.

I had been a patient before, but we reviewed everything and I needed a lot more. Glad I did. My spine is improving, saw it on the x-rays, I can stand longer and sleep a whole lot more. Less headaches and the pain, discomfort and tingling are much less.

Dr. P is the best! He truly cares about my spine, longevity and health! He is very knowledgeable of his doctrine. No fear at all in his hands when they are adjusting me. I totally trust him! And his staff is very caring and professional…they are Great!

G. D.


Knee Pain, Back and Neck Pain

For about 5 years my knees kept hurting and then back and neck pain developed. My back hurt me in the mornings, when I lifted, when I was standing and knees especially hurt when I tried to walk. Housework was a problem.

I have had a long history and have seen other Chiropractors in the past; also tried acupuncture and some medical treatment.

Now, after treatments, I am able to walk and stand for much longer periods and my general body movements have improved.

I had gone through 5 months of severe muscle spasms that were treated medically. Dr. Parson recommended magnesium and after 3 weeks the muscle spasms stopped. Dr. Parson is a wonderful healer and diagnostician- Dr. Parson is a blessing.

J. M.


Elbow and Hand Numbness

For the last 4 or 5 years my right elbow pain has been worsening. I fell off a ladder and never got any treatment, just toughed it out. I have lost a lot of the ability to bend my elbow and straighten it out. Not to mention on the left hand I was having trouble with numbness and tingling.

My elbow was affecting my sleep, hurting worse and worse and affecting my job. The pain was sharp when I tried to use it.

After seeing the x-rays and Dr. Parson explaining the issue, I had treatment for about 6 weeks.

My elbow is almost at full range of motion, no night time pain and it doesn’t hurt me at work. I still have some left hand numbness but it is better since we have worked on my neck.

Excellent progress.

M. T.


Leg Burns

I spilled hot bacon grease on my entire leg in July of 2013! The burns 2nd degree and bad. They treated me with ointments, wraps and aqua cell.

However, my mother brought the low level laser home from Advanced Chiropractic, because the research was showing great results in helping to heal burns.

The leg did great, minimal scarring, the pigment returned to normal and no debridement was necessary. The itching decreased from scabbing and the whole healing process was accelerated.

The treating doctors were impressed! Got pictures if you need to see!

S. M.


Hip Pain

For about 6 months I had been dealing with left hip pain. It hurt to walk and I couldn’t lie on my side at night because of the pain. Needless to say it was affecting my sleep and mood.

Tried the medical doctors, all they gave me was pain medications and shots which helped temporarily.

We started addressing the problem.

Now, I sleep through the night, every now and then it bothers me, but doing well.

There is marked improvement in my ability walk with little to no pain!

Between the laser and adjustments…..I am a believer!

D. D.


Migraines and Back Pain

For about 2 years my Migraines and back pain have been worsening. I went to the MD and Neurologist and they gave me medications that “barely” worked.

My back hurt when I stood for any length of time, it was stiff when I sat, and hurt just to bend over. My job is taking care of sick people and everything I did was hurting.

I was feeling like I was going to have to give up working. Also, it was affecting a lot of my personal life.

Since treatment, I have hardly had any Migraines!

My back hurt me all the time and I was at the point of not working. But I am now 90% better.

I would recommend Dr. Parson for anyone who suffers with pain. Without him I wouldn’t be able to continue working.

Thanks!

R. C.


Lower Back and Leg Pain

In 2012 I came in with lower back and pain down my right leg. It had gotten worse over about a week period and was causing me a lot or problems. I wasn’t sure where to go, but I thought I would try Chiropractic first because I didn’t want pills and surgery. Actually found the office through the phone book.

The pain was sharp with pins and needles and it hurt to sit, lie down and get out of my car.

It took a little while but things got a whole lot better. And I guess I have been pain free ever since and able to do whatever I want.

Now I come in just to keep it that way and maintain where I am at.

Very well pleased with care and the service I have received with “the Best Doctor in the Country”!

R. L.


Migraines and Shoulder, Lower back and Hip Pain

Before finding out about Chiropractic care, I had Migraines for about 15 years, lower back pain my entire life, hip pain for about 7 years and shoulder pain for about 10 years. I essentially thought I would just have to live with it at 44 years old. I tried stretching, Motrin, massage and others but lived on Motrin.

My Migraines, shoulder and hip pain are gone! My lower back is much better and getting even better since we put in customized orthotics. I no longer have daily pain!

My life does not revolve around pain and Motrin anymore. I can play with my family and be more active. A full night sleep without pain is wonderful, and my health is better.

Thank you so much!

A. M.


Neck and Lower Back Pain

My neck and back have given me trouble for about 35 years. On and off due to injuries, accidents, arthritis, etc.

I had a fall once in the Smokies and I came here for treatment, and I feel as good as I did before.

Chiropractic care is the only care I get, and it keeps me healthy. I have not needed or sought out other types of care.

I have been treated on a regular basis for maintenance, I know it has kept me in better shape and I definitely don’t want to wait to get in bad shape.

In fact I actually have worked in Chiropractic for many years as a Certified Chiropractic Therapy Assistant.

Chiropractic has been amazing to and for me.

L. H.


Hip Pain

About May of 2014 my right hip started giving me a lot of trouble and I was not sure why. I couldn’t stand much without pain and then my knees also started hurting.

I could not shop for very long, my whole recreational scene was gone especially hiking.

The only thing I tried was Advil. A relative told be about Chiropractic care.

At this point, after treatment, and finding out the cause I have no limitations and no pain.

My overall health has improved because I am able to exercise lose weight and do anything I want!

K. F.


Peripheral Neuropathy in the Feet and Lower Extremities 

Upper and Lower Back Pain and Balance Problems

My symptoms date back about 12 years and have been progressively getting worse over the last 10 years.

I was having loss of balance and problems walking for long periods of time. Excessive walking produced pain in the feet and the increased pain at night. Also I was having some tingling in my hands.

I sought care with my primary doctor, a Neurologist ($10,000 of testing which resulted in “NOTHING” can be done for you, you must live with your problems) and a Pain Management clinic (again, “NOTHING can be done for you”). I was also under the care of another Chiropractor.

My activities of daily living were being affected in every way, mentally and physically.

I was referred, to Dr. Parson’s seminar and dinner, by a friend, so I thought I’ll give it one more try.

At present, I have less neck pain, upper back pain and very little pain in my feet!  Improved balance and easier to walk for longer periods of time.

Four doctors over 12 years have told me nothing could be done for my increasing pain and decreasing mobility. Dr. Parson, through his thorough analysis, developed a treatment plan for my problems. After five weeks I have a smile on my face, am walking easier and now have a positive feeling after 12 years change for the better has come!

D. B.


Numbness and Tingling in Arms and Legs, and Lower back Pain

My legs and arms would both go numb every time I looked down at the floor. The problem was worsening since about 1987. I also was having lower back pain to go along with it and was losing my ability to turn my neck. I was very young at the time.

I started with Chiropractic; I did not try anything else, and was referred here by a friend and coworker who had success with his care.

So far, I have very little, if any, tingling in my legs and very little pain. I have no problem at work anymore.

My neck moves much better now and overall better feeling in my legs.

S. H.


Migraines

I have suffered with migraines for almost 20 years, but for the past 5 years, I would endure at least 2 headaches per month. The migraine was often accompanied with nausea and I would often be “down” for a couple of days. My husband tried for years to get me to see Dr. Parson for my headaches. I would always tell him no- I didn’t think there was any way Chiropractic could help with a migraine, plus I didn’t like the thought of someone “cracking” my neck.

After being down with a headache on and off for about a week, I thought I would give Dr. Parson a try – I didn’t have anything to lose and would see what he said. On my initial consultation, Dr. Parson gathered a lot of information. He was very personable and even informed me that he didn’t know if he would be able to “cure”  me of my headaches, but at least he was honest about the situation instead of feeding me false information. When it came time for my first adjustment, Dr. Parson knew I was nervous. He talked me through everything and I give him credit on his technique – as I was preoccupied doing something else, he adjusted my neck – piece of cake!

I have been seeing Dr. Parson for a few years now, and I am happy to report that my migraines have decreased tremendously. I may have 1 headache every few months due to some of my triggers, but even when it occurs the intensity isn’t near what it used to be. I knew going into my treatment I may not be completely cured, but anyone with migraines knows that going from a lifeless, dark room for a couple of days twice a month, to being able to function with a migraine every few months is an absolute blessing! I cannot tell you the last time I have been “down” for a couple of days with a migraine. I was one of those skeptics who didn’t think or understand what Chiropractic can do, but now I am a walking testimony!

K. D.


Neck Pain, Lower Back Pain and Poor Posture

I have lived with neck pain, lower back pain, and poor posture since childhood. When I moved here in 2009 I investigated other Chiropractors, but I was unable to find someone who took as much time looking at my condition as Dr. Parson has.

Since I started working with Dr. Parson in 2013, I felt WORLDS better.

My neck and lower back pain are gone!

I have now taken up jogging, a hobby I never thought I would enjoy, or for that matter, even consider. We are also working to improve the curvature in my neck, which we saw as a major problem.

I have been to a few different Chiropractors in the last 6 years. I am so glad I found this practice because not only is Dr. Parson interested in good maintenance care, but he is committed to correct the problem first!

C. W.


Knee and Neck Pain

I injured my knee about a year ago and went through a lot of therapy and medications. Just couldn’t quite get it back to “normal”.

After treatment with the laser, it seems to improved much more and I am about 100%

My neck has been giving me trouble for a long time, at least 8 months, but goes back longer than that.

While we have been working on my knee, my neck is SO much better. Sleeping is not a problem anymore!

I would and have recommended Chiropractic care to anyone!

T. T.


Lower Back and Neck Pain

I have had lower back pain for about 22 years and neck pain for about 8 years due to a whiplash injury that never got corrected. I have seen medical doctors and they have prescribed medications which I don’t like to take.

Not to mention headaches go along with the neck pain.

I am only 40 years old and diagnosed with a degenerative disc.

Since I started with Chiropractic care, I now have better range of motion, less stiffness, less pain and less headaches.

If I go more than 6 weeks without an adjustment, I can really tell a significant difference in the pain and stiffness.

My maintenance plan is every two weeks, that’s when I feel the best!

J. B.


Lower Back and Shoulder Pain

When I came in I was having a lot of mid, lower back and shoulder pain that was getting worse as the day went on. It was aggravated by my job, lifting heavy stuff and got worse as the day went on. Severe at times and I am only 25 years old. It hurt to lift with my left arm.

My wife got me in the office, and I had not tried any other type of care.

Now I can sit and stand up straight without pain, move furniture and heavy boxes without any problems. And I have learned how to lift properly and keep everything aligned.

Now, maintenance is the key to a long and healthy back and life, and even though I may feel good I’ll always come in for my “tune up”.

J. W.


Migraines and Neck Pain

I have had persistent migraines and neck pain since elementary school. I played a lot of physically challenging sports that probably caused most of my problems.

I have only tried NSAIDS and they may help some.

Now, since being under Chiropractic care, I can go all day without any medication, and that helps my concentration.

Not only am I staff, but I am also a loyal patient. Before treatment with Chiropractic, I thought nothing would cure my migraines and neck pain!

I am so thankful I chose Chiropractic while I am young so I can live a longer and healthier life!

L. W.


Headaches and Neck Pain

For about 8 years I have had ongoing headaches and neck pain which burned.

My primary method of treatment was over the counter medications.

Since treatment I rarely have headaches, which were one to two per week. Now they may be monthly or bi-monthly.

If I do have headache over the weekend I can take over the counter medicine, but hardly any relief and I know it isn’t good for me.

But get adjusted as soon as I can and usually the headache is gone within 20 minutes.

Continuing my maintenance for better health!

L. W.


Spinal Stenosis, Lower Back Pain and Headaches

For about 2 years I have been diagnosed with lower back, diagnosed as spinal stenosis. Also told I have arthritis, degenerative disc disease and swollen right knee. Not to mention I have had migraines. Some of this has been going on for 20 years or more and getting progressively worse.

I have had Physical therapy, which did help, medications, cortisone injections and micro-needling just to name a few.

These things were definitely affecting my life and slowing me down. Too many responsibilities to stop though.

We found Advanced Chiropractic on the internet for my mother, and I decided maybe they can help me too.

Since treatment, I can breathe! No headaches, the right knee is almost painless and my lower back is much improved.

Dr. Parson has become a life partner for my mother and me. He is our Guru and mentor. His advice is always positive, uplifting and spot on. I admire his passion for healing as well as instructions and will continue to improve as much as possible with his guidance!

C. T.


Scoliosis

For 27 years I have dealt with scoliosis, and wore an orthopedic brace 27 years ago. We were trying to stop it from getting worse. I hated it.

I also have headaches that can be severe at times.

My daughter (she also has scoliosis) and I have been under Chiropractic care at this office for about 3 years for better alignment, pain management, and better health.

We love the staff!  Dr. Parson definitely helps manage the pain caused by scoliosis and my headaches.

L. L.


Neck Pain, Shoulder Pain and Headaches

For about 8 years I had ongoing headaches and associate neck pain and shoulder problems.

I did not seek out any other treatment, maybe some over the counter medications.

Since Chiropractic care there is less tension and stress carried in my entire upper body.

Chiropractic care has been able to keep me in alignment for 8 years now. Not stopping now with my maintenance.

L. R.


Lower Back Pain

I have dealt with lower back pain, at L5, for over 20 years on and off. I hurt my back when I fell roller skating a long time ago.

While living in Atlanta, at the time of my injury, I went to my family physician and several chiropractors with little relief.

I have only found relief from the pain since becoming a regular patient at Advanced Chiropractic! Dr. Parson diagnosed the problem and has kept me almost pain free for over 10 years.

Besides Dr. Parson, the entire staff is friendly and awesome team of care givers. I whole heartedly recommend Advanced Chiropractic to anyone in need!

J. H.


Neck Pain and Fever

I have always had problems with a pinch nerve in my neck since I was about 6 years old. I had double Pneumonia when I was 6 years old and I was in and out of the hospital for my first year in school. The last time I was in the hospital and the pediatricians had tried several different kinds of antibiotics on me, which none was working at 100%.

The pediatricians had told my parents that there was a new antibiotic that had just came out and the pediatricians said if this antibiotic doesn’t clear up the infection and break up the fever; then there is nothing else we can do for her.

At this time, my father was taking it into his own hands to keep from losing a daughter. He had a great friend that was a chiropractor (Dr. Mabry) that was in the army with him. When my father had spoken to Dr. Mabry, he said I think why her fever won’t break is that she has a pinch in her cervical area.

Dr. Mabry came to visit me in the hospital and he turned me over on my stomach on that hospital bed in Children’s Hospital, and he adjusted my cervical spine and immediately the fever broke. When the pediatricians made their rounds on Monday, they couldn’t believe that my chart had said my fever had broken the night before.

My parents were so grateful for Dr. Mabry, that he saved my life. I thank Dr. Parson for everything he has done for me. I have had several different issues from my pinch nerves to my knee pain. He has made my everyday living so much better.

This is why my chiropractic care is so important to me.

Thank you, Dr. Parson for everything you have done for me!

S. M.


Lower Back Pain and Leg Numbness

I was referred by another patient, a family member. When I came in my back was really hurting and was having numbness in both legs. It hurt to bend any way, sit and my legs were going numb. This was worsening over about a 2 year period but particularly the last 9 months.

It was affecting about everything I wanted to do, especially trying to exercise. Tried pain meds and ice with some relief.

Since treatment I am so much better, my pain is gone and no numbness in my legs! I feel great and am back to doing again.

Thanks to Dr. Parson I am able to travel and enjoy life again, pain free.

J.Mc.


Neck and Arm Pain

For the last 15 years I have live with ongoing neck pain which made it hard to turn my head left and right. It was worsening, and my left arm started hurting. I drive a fork lift and couldn’t look around. Not good. It was believed to be due to a rear end accident.

My mood was being affected and even walking my dog got hard. I had also been diagnosed with carpal tunnel on both sides.

I really had not tried anything else, just over the counter stuff.

Found the clinic on the internet!

Since treatment my neck is so much better and no arm pain. My neck is no longer restricted and the pinched nerve down my arm is gone!

T. M.


Bursitis in Both Hips

Originally I came in way back in 2004 for lower back and leg pain from falling off a horse. We worked on that on got in resolved.

Then about 5 years ago I developed bursitis in both my hips. It hurt to walk, stand and sit. The pain woke me up at night. This became a real problem with my work.

I tried cortisone injections, NSAIDS, Lidocaine patches, physical therapy, pain meds, etc. to no avail. They helped some.

Chiropractic care finally got me to where I am today. Essentially, major reduction in pain, often no pain at all.

Not to mention I developed problems with my hamstrings, Chiropractic care was first on the list this time and that problem was resolved.

Now, I am able to garden, walk, sit and sleep comfortably. I got my life back!

J. B.


Lower Back Pain

For 3 months my lower back pain kept getting worse. I apparently injured it while lifting a pot outside. I love to work in the yard, and now I couldn’t.

It hurt to sit and do most anything and could not do any work in the yard anymore. It took me about 4 hours to even get moving in the morning.

I tried over the counter meds but didn’t really help and a friend and patient recommended Chiropractic.

Since care I am back to doing whatever I want. Adjustments, therapy, exercises have helped.

Pain is now gone, and I feel great!

 L. K.


 Lower Back Pain

I hurt my back when I was 16 years old, now I am 56, I have problems with back.

Recently, I aggravated it again, before coming here. It hurt to sit, stand, and bend forward and backward with some pain in my legs. I could just sleep on one side.

It was affecting my work when I drove and being a Pastor it was hard to stand without pain.

Medical Doctor did little to help, medications.

When I came here, after the first appointment I started feeling much better and have stuck with the plan to get a whole lot better.

I can walk without hurting and can sit without being a worm and squirming to sit still.

Dr. Scott may be a little man, but he knows how to fix somebody who hurts!

J. M.


Neck, Arm and Lower Back Pain

I originally came in with lower back issues. In fact I had 3 previous back surgeries which were not and did not solve the problems.

My PCP was just prescribing anti-inflammatories medications over and over. Could hardly turn my neck, it hurt and was having pain radiating to arm. Sleep was a problem and generally affecting my mood, my energy and my health.

I endured pain for about 5 months before coming to see Dr. Parson.

Now, symptoms are no longer present. Overall pain levels have diminished to non-existent. Mobility has increased. Sleep quality is MUCH better, which allows and provides better mental health and more energy over the day!

My general outlook and attitude is positive because I am not fighting pain every single day.

I now come once a month to maintain my gains, and it does.

A. C.


Middle Back Pain

Over about a 2 year period my middle back began worsening. Not sure what happened. But I knew I needed to do something. I also had problems with Vertigo.

It was hurting to bend forward, coughing hurt, standing up and could not sleep on my back. I just couldn’t have a normal day

Tried physical therapy, they gave me heart test, lung test, kidneys and bladder test. Found nothing and had no answer. A patient of the office referred me here.

Finally got some answers and now I would say I am 95% better!

I could not even sit through dinner before treatment.

I can’t imagine where I’d be without Dr. Parson and his team!

M.W.


Mid-Back Pain

From Car Accident

We’ve all heard that old age ain’t for sissies. I’m there and it’s true.

1 year ago I came into the office with significant pain in my spine caused by bone deterioration and arthritis. I had also been in a car accident where I rolled my car 3 times and fractured my second bone in my neck and was in a brace for 8 weeks. After undergoing treatments, nothing hurts on a daily basis.

Now, when I do something that disturbs the alignment in my spine, one quick readjustment gets me back to being pain free immediately. I come to the office on a monthly basis now for maintenance, but add a visit if I feel it’s necessary.

Living with pain that can be eliminated is a waste of energy.

The staff are a joy. They are courteous, friendly, competent, and keep the office running like a well-oiled machine.

N.H


Back Pain

When I came into the office I was having back pain as a result of surgery on my foot. I have a scoliosis that has been present since I was young and as I have gotten older the pain has gotten worse and I had become stiffer. My foot surgery was causing me to hop around on one leg which caused a lot of pain in my back, so much so that I complained to the foot surgeon. The foot surgeon told me that I should get chiropractic help.

Since getting under care I definitely have very little pain and my back is now a lot more flexible.

I can enjoy all aspects of my life when I don’t have to worry about pain or possibly hurting myself. I can do anything that a person my age would enjoy doing. I can go to the gym, go on walks with my husband and get to play with my grandchildren.

K.M


Osteoarthritis/Hip and Back Pain

In September 2015 I started having hip and back pain with some stiffness that got to a point where it was very bad by the end of December. The pain had increased so much that I started to have difficulty walking up the stairs.

I went to my doctor and he gave me a cortisone shot into my hip, but the pain was still present. I decided to try chiropractic to see if I could get out of pain.

Since getting under care I have very little pain and a lot of my stiffness is gone. I have better flexibility in my neck and my back posture is straighter.

I am very hopeful with continued care that my condition will not get worse.

N.D


Vertigo and Low back Pain

For about 6 months I had been dealing with vertigo issues that were present every day. I had symptoms of vertigo that went back to my teenage years. I went to the ENT who then sent me to physical therapy in hopes that would fix my problem. The physical therapy only made me dizzier so I went to my general practitioner. My GP sent me for and MRI and EEG only to find out that nothing was wrong.

Since I have been under chiropractic care, my vertigo symptoms are completely gone. I have been under CBP care (chiro biophysics) and while doing this my back, neck and hips are not bothering me at all.

I would recommend to anyone to do the 40 visits for optimal results.


On another note, my daughter was involved in a chain reaction accident. Since she worked for an orthopedic group, they examined her and stated that nothing was wrong with her. She was in an unbearable amount of pain, and when I picked her up after work the first place that we went to was the chiropractor. After getting an exam and an adjustment, she left the office pain free.

M.M 


Blurry Vision, Weakness in Arms

About a year and a half ago I started having problems with my eyes and weakness in my arms. It was like waves were coming in front of my eyes and I was having trouble picking up things. It was like my arms were numb like when they fall asleep. I had also fallen down about a year ago and landed on my tailbone which caused some weakness in my legs that would come and go.

I started to take medicine that I thought would help with my pain. After doing it for a while, my eyes were not getting better and my weakness was still present.

After looking at my x-rays at the office, I could see that the top bone in my neck was up against my skull which is where it is not supposed to be.

After getting some adjustments, my eyes are not blurry as much and when they are it is not as bad. My weakness has gone away and the numbness in my arm is gone too. I have also been able to stop taking my medicine.

T.W


Neck Problems and Lower Back Pain

I came into the office due for the first time because I was having neck problems and lower back pain. I had been experiencing pain and discomfort and limited mobility for years. In the previous years I had been to other chiropractors but they never tried to improve my neck condition. Other treatments were just maintaining where I was and that wasn’t good.

Since getting under care here, I have so much more mobility back, from head to toe! I also really understand the part I play in my TOTAL health now because of the education and the home exercise program I received.

The entire staff is so professional and I feel respected. My only “regret” in getting better is that I don’t get to see everyone as often!

K.D


People we refer to:

Mike King with Business Graphics and Services- www.bg-services.com,

Kelley Weatherley-Sinclair with Legal Shield- www.legalshield.com/hub/meweatherleysinclair

Tyler Williamson with Mowery Insurance- www.southpointriskadvisors.com/mowery-insurance 

Gary Lusk with Compass Heating and Air Conditioning- www.compasshvac.com 

Brian Speight with Shelter Insurance- www.shelterinsurance.com/brianspeight. 

Katy McCall with Mortgage Investors Group- www.knoxlocalhomeloans.com.

Jim Clabo with A-Pro Home Inspection- www.AProKnoxville.com

Chris Hughes with Trio Property and Real Estate Services- www.Trio-Property.com 

Jeff Jeter with OneSouth Financial Group

Dick Henson with Henson Flooring

Travis Griffin with Griffin Electric Company 


THIS ---->https://knoxchiropracticcom.chiromatrixbase.com/testimonials.html

Office Hours

DayMorningAfternoon
Monday7:30 - 12:30 - 6
Tuesday7:30 - 1:30Closed
Wednesday7:30 - 12:30 - 7
Thursday7:30 - 12:30 - 6
FridayClosedClosed
SaturdayClosedClosed
SundayClosedClosed
Day Morning Afternoon
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
7:30 - 1 7:30 - 1:30 7:30 - 1 7:30 - 1 Closed Closed Closed
2:30 - 6 Closed 2:30 - 7 2:30 - 6 Closed Closed Closed

Testimonial

Dr. Parson has helped many people in our family. We have gone to him limping, in pain, with headaches...and have always felt so much better. He keeps us on our path to good health and he has a wonderful staff. God bless them as they serve others.

Betsy E.
Knoxville, TN